Saturday, April 3, 2010
Wednesday, March 31, 2010
on a family trip and guess who's water
broke this morning at 5:30 am while
we were visiting? I will post vaca
pics tomorrow but here are pics
of Bre and me at the hospital :)
been 37 weeks tomorrow. We were leaving today
anyway... Rick had to work and Mia couldn't
go to hospital, we didn't have anyone to watch Mia
so I could stay since my mom was driving here as we speak
of course, so we headed home. I was sad I couldn't stay to meet my
little nephew but that's okay.
didn't think it was very funny. :)
Here's Wally and Bre! New parents to Leif Wael Hamideh
(probably spelled wrong) Born tonight weighing in at 6lbs 12 oz
and 19in long- he would've been almost a 9 pounder if he had gone
all the way! I'm so excited for them!
Bre and Mia at the beach just
the day before! Crazy huh!!
(probably spelled wrong) Born tonight weighing in at 6lbs 12 oz
and 19in long- he would've been almost a 9 pounder if he had gone
all the way! I'm so excited for them!
the day before! Crazy huh!!
Sunday, March 21, 2010
Two years ago today I had Mia at 10:06 pm
Rick and I went to the Deli Den for breakfast
where my water broke and we headed to the
hospital. I wasn't very happy about it, because
my doc was out of town since it was Easter weekend
but she came out 12 hrs later after being induced and
waiting til I was almost a 9 for my epideral ( long story
of a missing anesthesiologist) She was 7 lbs and 13 oz
and was 19 inches long. She is the best thing that
has ever happened to Rick and I. Last night she
hugged me so tight in the tub and said, Mom,
you are my best friend. She's mine too.
obsessed with Yo Gabba Gabba so I knew I had to
make her birthday theme a gabba one. I made
Brobee and Foofa for her. It was a blast. My mom
used to make us all fancy cakes when we were little
clowns, flowers, bunnies, and so I wanted to continue
with the tradition. Next year, she gets to do the
spanking machine on her birthday (another tradition)
So after my sister Bre's party, we had everyone come over
to celebrate with us for Mia (just family til she's 4 or 5 )
I printed out Gabba invitations and she was handing them
out to everyone as they arrived which was hysterical.
Then we danced to Gabba music, blew out candles, opened
presents, and had pizza and salad. It was a perfect party!!
I can't believe she's 2!!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)








